CUSTOMER REVIEWS

“Had a beautiful elopement with waterfront weddings. Thank you Jan for making our day amazing.”

Misty & Tom Sprague

October 20, 2018

“Had the most wonderful wedding today at Waterfront Weddings!!! The venue is beautiful and Jan was awesome to work with! She did everything to make sure the day was special. Definitely recommend Jan and Waterfront Weddings for a perfect day!

Amy Keller Miller

October 7, 2018

“We are beyond happy that we chose Waterfront Weddings for our ceremony. Jan Jan was so sweet to work with and literally took care of everything. We just had to show up with our license and our guests! Her attention to detail and the beautiful location made for a perfect dream wedding. The Works package we chose was well above our expectations for the small expense. I would recommend this place over and over again.”

Nicole Morgan

October 5, 2018

“Thank you Jan Jan for making our wedding so special! Love the flowers, cake, food and ALL the details that you took care of! Everyone had such a great time and the pictures look great! Highly recommend Waterfront Weddings! 😊👰🎩😘❤️”

Diana Finley Brock

September 29, 2018

“Jan was absolutely amazing. From the time we met her until our wedding day it was just spot on. Very attentive to detail on everything. Just a very easy-going relaxing atmosphere. Her staff is amazing too. Just an amazing overall experience!”

Matt Brooks

September 22, 2018

“Jan Jan at Waterfront Weddings made sure everything was absolutely perfect for our wedding day! We chose the Two Hour Love Story and all we had to do that day will show up. All the wedding details were flawless. We couldn’t have asked for a better venue. I would highly recommend this location for anyone wanting to do a small, intimate wedding ceremony! Thanks again Jan Jan for everything. 😊💕 Our wedding day was so special 💍”

Madison Kaye Sebastian

September 15, 2018

“Oh my goodness…I cannot say enough about Waterfront Weddings!!! i am new at the lake but heard from Lyndsey at Serenity Medical Spa about Jan Jan and her business. I reached out to Jan Jan and she immediately won my heart! She invited us to come over and look at the area before so we could decide if that is where we wanted to have our weddings. Her venue is absolutely gorgeous and was perfect for what we were looking for!! She was so attentive to details and made me feel so relaxed – it was like working with a friend! I did not have to fret about anything which was a blessing! I would recommend Jan Jan and Waterfront Weddings to anyone who is looking to get married or renew their vows. We said our “I do’s” on 9.1.18 – a day I will never forget…the weather was great, the blessing of the stones was awesome, the mixing of the sands was beautiful….I am one happy bride!! A huge shout out to Sirena, Jan Jan’s assistant, who was amazing with my guests and especially me. Love you guys!!! ❤❤”

Lori Stocksett Harlan

September 1, 2018

“Thank you Jan for the most perfect wedding! Jan absolutely LOVES what she does and we are so happy that we chose to get married at Waterfront Weddings. My husband and I wanted to get married at the courthouse and when that wasn’t an option, I felt so overwhelmed with the thought of planning something. We didn’t want a traditional large, day long wedding and were both nervous about standing up in front of people, even just our family. Jan made us feel comfortable and the ceremony was the perfect amount of time and was so unique. In the end we are so grateful we found Jan and we wouldn’t change one thing about our wedding.  Thanks again! ❤”

Natalie

August 25, 2018

“There are not enough stars to rate here! Jan was so wonderful and easy going! I emailed her two days before our eloping date, we did it spur of the moment. She was AMAZING, she made it so easy and got everything set up perfect! We can’t thank her enough for planning as fast as she did! She is so caring and welcoming! She did great at making our day perfect!”

Lynsey Bell

July 29, 2018

“Jan Jan is the best wedding planner ever!!! The venue was absolutely gorgeous and everything was so perfect!!! I forgot a couple of things in my pre-wedding bliss/mind fog, and Jan Jan was so helpful and accommodating! The communication was above and beyond; she helped me every step of the way and kept up communication but never bombarded me. So talented too!!! My big day was stunning and absolutely perfect!! And the price was fantastic! My family and friends thought we spent A LOT more than we actually spent, we got the “the works” package.  It was One Thousand times worth it!!!!! Thank you for everything Jan we ❤ you!!!”

Mr. & Mrs. Calaquin

July 28, 2018

“Most amazing day of my life. Waterfront Weddings made it amazing. Jan you are truly the best! And the venue speaks for itself, it’s gorgeous! I knew it would be the place as soon as I talked to Jan. She truly made everything even more perfect and smooth than I imagined. It’s PERFECTION!”

Ang & Josh L.

July 14, 2018

“What a great experience!!! My husband and I got married here one June 10th. I was pleasantly surprised when we arrived by boat at the dock. The pictures really don’t do it justice. It really is so much nicer in person. The inside area for eating and getting ready was very nice. We got The Works package. The cake, and bouquet were amazing. Jan took care of everything for us. All we had to do was show up. Everyone there was so nice and ready to help with whatever we needed. Even her helper that set up the tables, made a big production of walking my 71 year old mother back to the boat, which made her feel very special, and a little sad she didn’t ask for his number  I highly recommend Waterfront Weddings! It was a very sweet and tender moment that I will never forget.”

Kimberly Anne Conner

“Our wedding was perfect because of Waterfront Weddings!! Jan did amazing with all of the details and love she put into our event! We boated over and as we pulled up my breath was taken away because of how beautiful it was! Jan and Amy went above and beyond to make sure the day was perfect! It was so relaxing to show up and everything was done for us! Jan did a family sand ceremony to include my step son which meant a lot to us to include him more.  We had a party of 30 so she had her work cut out for her but everyone there could not say enough wonderful things about the venue and how well all of were taken care of! I honestly wish we could get married every weekend because of how AMAZING our day was and we owe it all to Waterfront Weddings!”

Stacey Russell

May 5, 2018

“I can’t say enough about Waterfront Weddings. The setting and view, stunning and the service, excellent. No hassles or worries- just an exceptional ceremony with beautiful pictures. Thank you Jan for a lifetime of memories.”

Robyn

“Organized, beautiful and professional!! Jan, Cheri and Roger made our ceremony one to cherish!! I would highly recommend this unique and intimate venue!”

Liz

“Amazing venue, yet so affordable! If your desire is for an extraordinary, intimate setting with a beautiful resort vibe, this is it! Jan will ensure that your wedding day is exceptional, memorable and fun!!”

Sally

“We eloped at Waterfront Weddings in a beautiful sunset ceremony, and couldn’t have asked for a better venue or host! We wanted the ambiance of a beach wedding, but neither of us was interested in dealing with sand, so Waterfront Weddings was PERFECT for us! The dock where the ceremony took place was perfect, with that amazing waterfront backdrop we had been looking for. Jan was nothing short of amazing. She had everything set up and ready to go when we got there. We literally just had to show up and say, “I do!” She also took photos for us, and they turned out so wonderful. There are several really great places at the venue for shots, and we couldn’t narrow down what we liked, so she just led us around and took a few at each one! We would absolutely recommend Waterfront Weddings for anyone looking for a ceremony on the water!”

Mindy & Jerry

“I highly recommend having a wedding here!!! We loved our wedding, it was sooo beautiful. Jan was awesome and very accommodating!! Cheri did amazing pictures!!! And Roger the officiant did a great ceremony!! The property is very pretty and made for great pictures!!!! We will remember this day forever!!!”

Kilee

“Juan and I loved having our wedding here. Jan is a wonderful hostess – making sure everything was just right and Roger’s ceremony and readings are beautiful. The setting is gorgeous and we could not have found a better place for our wedding. We cannot give more stars or a higher rating – but wish we could! All week we’ve told everyone we meet what a great experience we had with Waterfront Weddings!”

Tamara

“5 stars doesn’t even touch the experience we had! My husband and I got married here on sat 9/9/17 and I was blown away with how it turned out, Jan and her team did and outstanding job. Keep in mind we had 35 guests at our wedding and Jan paid so much attention to detail and went above and beyond our expectations to provide quality, personal/friendly service! Everyone on her team was so welcoming and so on track, I could just drive down there right now and hug them all! This experience was nothing short of amazing. We had many choices of venues to book and we couldn’t be happier that we chose this one. If you are looking for a beautiful venue, with a personal, relaxing not overwhelming atmosphere, at a price you can not beat for the service you receive here, this is your place! If I could do it all over again, I would chosen her sooner! Not only did we leave with an amazing day to remember, we left here with a friend for life.”

Ashley

“We had such an amazing wedding. Things could not have been better. Jan did such a wonderful job making sure everything was perfect. Beautiful venue!”

Julie

April 21, 2018

“Jan did a great job and made the ceremony very touching and unique. She made sure we got all the photos we wanted and gave many suggestions. She was just so welcoming and excited for us. The venue was perfect for us as we had wanted a beach experience but as we love the lake, it was worked out great for us and felt right.”

Sharon

“What a beautiful place for a wedding. My husband and I got married 11/12/17, and Jan couldn’t have made it more special. Everything was setup beautifully, to make our special day one we will never forget. Big shout out to Lisa, for being there to witness. You gals are the best!”

Cindy & Scott

“Jan was amazing, she was very courteous and professional and the venue was breathtaking! She made our occasion so special!!”

Chris & Ruth

March 10, 2018